Scuba to release Sounds Of SUB:STANCE compilation

It’s been five years since Scuba made the decision to end the SUB:STANCE party series at Berghain.

The Sound Of SUB:STANCE compilation will be released on Scuba’s Hotflush Recordings and includes a vast selection of previously unreleased or vinyl-only records from some of the most lauded figures in electronic music. Representing the era, some of the artists featured on the compilation include Mala, Shackleton, Appleblim, Skream, Trevino, Boddika and Matty G.

The SUB:STANCE series ran for five years between 2008 – 2013 and brought an impressive list of artists to Berghain for the first time. Introducing dubstep – the UK-centric sound – to Berlin’s intense techno scene, the series was crucial to commanding dialogue between the two scenes.

‘Sound of SUB:STANCE’ presented by Hotflush will be released on the 23rd November via Hotflush Recordings – pre-order the compilation here and here