The new EP contains 4 previously unreleased demos recorded between 1997 and 1999.

Releasing their first EP in 1998, the pair have collaborated several times over the years – including two albums – creating a fusion of 80s European New Wave and Italo Disco with 90s Detroit Electro. Discussing the tracks Miss Kittin says, “we were naive, innocent, adventurous and we didn’t expect anything in return”.

Available both digitally and on vinyl, the vinyl edition comes housed in a glossy jacket featuring a black and white photo of the duo taken in 1996. Each LP includes a postcard with liner notes from Miss Kittin and The Hacker designed by Eloise Leigh.

‘Lost Tracks Vol.2’ by Miss Kittin & The Hacker will be released on the 3rd June via Dark Entries

Stream snippets below:


  1. Upstart
  2. Love on 26
  3. Snuff Movies
  4. The Building
Posted by:Chanel Kadir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.